New members of the Myanmar forum, introduce yourselves here - 2019

Hi all,

Newbie on the Myanmar forum? Don't know how to start?

This thread is for you ;)

We invite you to introduce yourself on this topic, to share with us your expat story if you are already living in the country,
or to tell us more on your expat projects in Myanmar if you are planning to move there.

It will enable us to help you better but above all to wish you a warm welcome.

Welcome on board!

Hello Theres,

I'm Khin Myint Myat currently living in Yangon. I have plan to travel to another country.
I'm here because I want my knowledge to expand with the time.

Thanks , All the best .

Moderated by Bhavna 5 years ago
Reason : Please drop an advert in the jobs section. Thank you
We invite you to read the forum code of conduct

Hello: I'm new to Myanmar and am currently living in Hpa-an. I'm a Physician/MPH and also looking for employment. If you have any tips- please let me know.

Looking forward to hearing about your travels, tips and tricks.

Also- does anyone know how I can go about finding a tutor to learn Myanmar (Burmese)?
Reme

Hi

This is Brad.

I m new to Yangon.

Could you please let me  what is the cheapest flight from Yangon to Manila.
Thank You
Brad

Hi All,
I have just moved to Myanmar from Thailand for a few years on a major project. Right now I am in Nay Pyi Taw for about 3 months setting things up then I will be moving to Yangon for the remaining 2 + years.

I have lived and worked in many countries, you can check out my profile and if need any advice about anywhere I have been just ask.

Hi there,

I'm Dina, from Turkey. I'll be moving to Yangon in a month.
I teach English and coming to Yangon on a 2 year contract.
Once I'm there, I'll need to find a place near Kyauktada and start enjoying my new life in Myanmar:)

Jay zu ding ba de
Dina