Etihad offer - M2

I work in in financial services in the UK on 120k p/y package, and have this offer on the table. I have 15 years experience in my field.

My feeling is this offer is not worth moving for as it's actually would mean I'd save less than I do in the UK!
Done the sums, but is there something I'm missing?

22k basic, 13k housing, 3k other =
38k total per month.
+20k one off moving amount
+36k schooling per year

I have one baby and a wife. Thoughts on the offer?

Thanks

Quick view, it is definitely not worth it.   Today, you are on gross of almost 50K AED. 

Your employer might be arguing that you should look at take home salary and not gross because of taxes.  That is standard argument and is somewhat exploitative in nature as it dupes people who don't know about the cost of living in the UAE.  Your taxes in the UK cover a range of facilities for you; not just limited to NHS and schooling.

The 36K for schooling is non-existent when your child starts going to school as in the good ones, you are looking at ranges of 50-80K.   I used to pay 65K for a Grade 1 going child when I was in Dubai.

House rentals, to duplicate standards of a western style of living in a good community would be much more expensive than the UK.   Also, I didn't notice medical in your offer so that is another add on.

Tha is very helpful, especially on the schooling numbers. I will decline the offer as I think we are miles apart, don't really understand why they offered such a low figure in the first place when they know my current package.

As I said, it is standard for local companies here.  Give a lower offer and then sell the candidate on tax free element so he gets enticed and doesn't do research on other areas OR use it as a negotiation tactic.

They came back with a revised offer of 43k total, upping the schooling element to 50. 

Better than before by about £1k a month and the schooling element also, but still a good £850 where I would be at parity!