Encashment of Annual Leave

I would really appreciate some insights on the encashment of annual leave. Can an employee be paid for leave that he has not taken for the year? If not how many years can leave be accumulated?

Really hope to get some advice as my understanding of the law may not be precise.

Thank you

I am a Filipino nurse working under government of Saudi Arabia , and as far as I know u cannot be paid for your leave that u never took as cash . Instead,   if you reach the date of your next yearly contract renewal, your vacation days are forfeit and your back to zero. No cash, no nothing . I don't know if this applies to you and your situation though. But that's how it worked with mine . I lost 40 days of my vacation days , they were forfeited . No money was compensated for me . So you should really take ur annual leave than let it pass . Anyway as far as I know in my case , I still receive my monthly salary pay even on my annual leave . But, recently I was informed next month they will hold all salaries to staff who are on annual leave and their salaries will be given at the time they report back to duty on salary day. I don't know if this helps u . Hope it does

Thank you very much for the information.

In the case of termination of employment and the employee has not utilised all his leave, can he be paid all unused leave then?