Ausbildung in Germany for a South African

Hi,
I'm from South Africa and I would like to do a ausbildung in Germany but I have a high school diploma and not a bachelors. I would like to do nursing. I was planning to first do the language course for a year while doing a social year. So do I need to apply for a language course visa or a study visa and then after extend my visa or convert to a work visa for the ausbildung?
Please help x

Apprenticeships ("Ausbildung") are vocational training programmes meant for those who do not enter university. Thus a degree is of course not required.
German language skills (usually B2) are needed to enter nursing school, so attending a year of classes is a good idea. You probably need a student visa during that time - the language school you enroll in will be able to help you with this.
Nurses are in short supply, so school enrollment and finding a job will be easy. Just note that, like all social professions, it is not a well paid job.

Can I apply for a language course while I'm in South Africa in Germany? And if yes can you please suggest good but inexpensive language schools in Germany?
Thank you for answering my last post.

Of course you can book a place at a language school from abroad.
In case you want to get a student visa based on that course, the school will be able to help.
There are very many schools all over Germany. Which one is good for you depends on where you will live. The local "Volkshochschule" (community college) is usually a good start.

Can you please post the colleges link/website?

All universities and similar schools are listed on study-in.de.
In case you meant community colleges: There is no website listing them all, but you can easily find them by googling, e.g. "Berlin Volkshochschule" as key words.