Moving to Canada from Singapore

Hi all,

I would really appreciate your thoughts and opinions on this,

I am a Singaporean Undergraduate majoring in Finance (graduating in a year time) who wish to work and live in Canada for the long term. I have no prior full-time working experiences but have 3 years of internship experiences in Finance.

Primary motivation is a desire to seek out greater meaning and challenges in life through a different system of living (which i have heard many people rave about in other channels, where Canadians are driven to find meaning in the work they do and in their way of living). Singapore has long been a country which i am grateful to be nurtured, but i believe that to go further in life, Canada will be the place to fulfil that As i have, in my personal opinion, believe Canadians to be at a higher point in the Maslow Hierarchy (where they seek out self-actualisation)

Personality: I am inherently a person who really like the good in people and always wish to do more for the people around me, and if possible contribute to the society in a significant way through my work and Philanthropy if possible

My primary concern is that i believe the Finance Industry to be highly competitive, even more so for a foreigner. My primary field of work is in Mergers and Acquisitions and would be more than happy to work in an Investment role.

Could i kindly seek your kind opinions on the likelihood of a Singaporean working in a full-time Finance related roles and more specifically in the fields of M&A and Investments if possible. This route would likely be an optimistic case with low probability. A more realistic case would probably involve me working in other non-finance industry and transitioning to the Finance Industry after a few years of working experience.

Would also be more than happy to make friends on this forum.. Thank you all :)

Hello Canadian Immigration,