Requirements to register as a freelance worker

Hi - I've been searching the forum for any information by people who have registered as freelancers. I'm not an EU citizen, but I have bought a house near Varna.
I know you have to register with the relevant authority, the Bulgarian National Employment Agency, but beyond submitting a detailed plan of your activities, is there anything else you need to prepare?
I'd love to hear from someone who has been through the process.
Thanks!

I don't have much experience with this but I did register as a professional freelancer for a short time when I had my own business for tax purposes.  I am a teacher and in BG there is a list of professions which could register under this category.  The best person to ask would probably be an accountant.  By the way, the process was very easy. One form handed in to NAP.

Regards,
Luna

The procedure for registering as freelancer in general is in the BULSTAT registrar. The registrar is in the same authority where the trade Registrar is located. After registration they will provide you with unique identification number, which is for tax purposes. Just fill in the application your freelance activity, but keep in mind that not all activities will be considered freelance, soand thar they can refuse you registration.
This procedure is different than the procedure one explained before. The procedure in NRA or NAP is for EU national who are getting something like social security number with which they can be employed by a company, they can pay social securities and acquire benefits if needed.

Thank you - where can one get the form? Or do you have to be in Bulgaria to do it?

You have two options electronically, but you'll have to possess an electronic signature, if you don't have a signature you can authorize lawyer to submit your application.
The second option is to submit the application and necessary documents in the trade registrar.
www.bulstat.bg is the web site of the register.

Hello,