Getting a visa for a foreigner to work with me

I'm putting up a business in the Philippines and I need to get a work visa for our foreigner friend. It's just the start of the business when he comes there.  We have to start it with him since he has the expertise of the business. Will it be easy or hard for me to get him a visa? Can I only get him if I set up a corporation or even if sole proprietorship. It's a small business. I'm thinking if I'm qualified. I can set up the Corporation though. My background is accounting and business and I'm serious with the business and I want to get him.

Hi Angel, I've helped a lot of startups here in the Phil...issues like this are usually best brought to the attention of lawyers who can give you sound legal advice for free but also provide the necessary legwork should it need to happen....lemme know if you want that info and i can point you to my go-to legal guys....send me your email and i'll be happy to make an introduction....believe me, i know how daunting some of this stuff can be...

Thank you

Why not process the requirements for him to get here first before you think about setting up the corporation or business (since you said you guys need this person before you can start)?

Thanks. How can I process the requirements? I'm really going to put up a business.

It really depends. But you should get a PH Visa for him to be allowed to go here. Start looking for the PH's Department of Foreign Affairs' website, lots of self-help info there for foreigners.
Cheers