Applying to german universities

Hi
Im so lucky to have come across this blog! It is sooooo helpful
I'm a student that lives in morocco and would like to continue his studies (Master) in germany. i just have one question, in order to enroll into a university does one have to contact directly the university he wants (exp : he sends his diplomas, his CV....) and what kind of respond does he get from the university (if he is acceppted in the university do they give him some kind of paper that shows that he is accepted in the university, i think this kind of paper is neccessary for the visa, something like that). any information about this matter will sooo helpfull.
Wish yu a GREAT DAY :)

Check the entry requirements and application formalities on the university website.
Send your application early - most universities need a few months to process them.
Once accepted, they will send you the paperwork for the visa.
Many universities can also be called or emailed for assistance, check for their Studienberatung and Akademisches Auslandsamt.

Thank you very much beppi this surely will help a lot.

Also, you need to have at less a B2 level in German.

for masters it is not always required to have B2 level in german

studies can be in English

Hello Abouhassane,

I am doing my masters from TU Chemnitz and currently doing an internship in Berlin for few months, so I can share my personal experience. Germany is great country to do your masters. Here there are 2 intakes 1) Winter semester (Oct to Feb) and Summer intake (April to Aug). For winter semester deadlines for majority university are 15th July and for summer intake it's 15th Jan. (Also refer to your university as in some cases it may defer).