Sufficient salary

Dear All,

Can anyone suggest what should be the good salary for me when I am planning to move Malaysia with my wife & school going kid with following details:
1. I have almost 10 years of experience in pharmaceutical R&D
2. I leave a  decent life in India with no luxury.
3. In India I am getting 10 lacs/pa.
4. I am planning for my kids education.

Please reply as soon as possible.
regards

You can find what are local salary levels from this Guide.

Salary Levels in Klang Valley

Minimum should be RM10-12 k per month based on current earnings.

Thanks for reply,
I have been offered 12000 RM/pm, Is this much amount sufficient with decent life style. We are 3 in family & I am planning for my kids education. How much I would be able to save & can anyone suggest the major expense amount with approximation.
regards

Suggest you look at school fees, unless your prepared to go with public education system. And do some research at least on rent and schooling, if your serious about relocation. If you want private education you need double what you have been offered, keeping it real.

The public (government) school system is not available to foreigners.

School fees range from about RM1500 per month to RM5000 per month for junior level, depending on the quality of the school or its location (or whether is just conning its consumers, i.e. its just a status symbol). The costs get higher the older the pupils get.

I expect you will go BUDGET class all the way and choose small and old accommodation and lowest possible costs for schools etc. That is very typical.

If so you will probably be able to save about RM3k per month. But again, it depends on lots of factors, such as whether you need to run a car, if you eat meat and want fresh dairy products, or if you want to have some entertainment and travel.

Hi after tax with school fees you will struggle to have a decent living standard. You will save nothing.