Hard to make Indonesian friends?

Hello~ How are you doing everyone~
I'm a South Korean filmmaker visiting Jakarta. Have you made some local friends? I've been here for more than a month but most indonesians seem to hang out in tight groups so it's hard to get to know them. What do you think? :)

I dont think so

Yes they can be, it depends what they want from you or what you want from them. But as everyone one will agree or disagree it depends how where and when you do it.

Keep trying, if in doubt join a couch surfing meeting or Expat.com event. That can help

Thanks for writing. Could you explain why you don't think so? I went to many cafes, restaurant bars, clubs, but all locals always had people with them, not singles walking in looking to meet people. :)

How to make friends:
Preheat oven to 375 degrees F.
In a large bowl, cream together 1 cup butter, 1 cup sugar and 1 cup brown sugar. Beat in 2 eggs one at a time, then stir in 1 tsp vanilla.
In a separate bowl, mix 2 cups flour, 1 tsp baking powder, 1 tsp baking soda and salt. Stir dry ingredients into creamed butter and sugar. Add chocolate chips.
Drop by spoonfulls onto ungreased cookie sheets. Bake for 6 to 8 minutes or until awesome.

I went to some bar once with a Canadian social butterfly . She didn't have any problems making friends. Some gave her free drinks.

One problem i encounter is the language barrier. Although I think they can be quite friendly with the right approach. Specially in bars.

as well as other asians they are reserved to people they don't know. Try to join in some activities / events for excuses and start there to make friends :)

I am in the animal welfare and dance community with their own antics lol.

But its all the passion in it, so try to find something  you passionate about and meet like minded people :)

"most indonesians seem to hang out in tight groups"