Interested to make new friends...

Hi there,
I'm a Singaporean and I've been living in Bangkok for a year now. Would love to make some new friends if possible..I love meeting people from all over the world as I'm interested in languages and cultures too. I'm new to this site so please drop me a message if you can!:)

Hi mixedgal,
Where about in BKK are you? My name is Tavit, If you want to become friends I am here. What languages do you speak?
Tavit

Hi Tavit,
It's really nice to receive a message on this forum, thank you!:)I'm living in the Sukhumvit area of BKK but I travel alot to Sathorn as I am studying French there. I speak Mandarin, Tamil(indian language), a bit of Malay and "survivable" French too. How about you? What do you do in Thailand and are you a Thai? It's not very easy to make Thai friends here as most people live far from town, as a result they prefer going straight home after work, rather than having dinner/drinks after work, like most Singaporeans. What have you been up to for the long weekend btw?

you never thought you'd get a reply right? You know what you got English in your list of languages. I am a Thai. Apart from studying French in Sathorn area what other work do you do here in BKK? My office is near Maenam Hotel not far from Sathorn. Long weekend I spent in the market as i have stall to sell things. Not a chance for a rest though!
Tavit

hi...im knew to this sites too..im looking for new friend from bangkok i hope i can be one of your new friend?im planning to vicit your place on november and i need help to help me find cheap place to stay well i wll be traveling together with my friends..hope to hear from you and any tips..thanks..risa..im fropm the philippines.

Hi,

I'm Nan, living in Bkk, I'd love to drink and having dinner after work. If you are interesting pls drop me the line

Nan