I would be very grateful to receive some input from you !

Hi to all. We are just preparing to move to Poland for work reasons. We have several years of experience in living abroad, but this side of Europe is completely new for me and my husband. We are an italian family, and we have a 5 years old daughter. She's fluent in both Italian and Russian. I would like to have some essential information about expat life in Gdansk: my daughtet does not speak polish language, would it be quite difficult for her to attend polish school? I mean is there some option for expat children in school system? Where in Gdansk I could attend some polish language courses? My husband is going to work for Italian company branch, as for me I would be happy to find job as well, as I have many years experience in hospitality industry. I need to get any work permit? Is my italian driving licence valid to drive in Poland? How is working medical assistance in Poland? I would be very grateful to receive some input from you. Thanks a lot

KarinaK wrote:

Hi to all. We are just preparing to move to Poland for work reasons. We have several years of experience in living abroad, but this side of Europe is completely new for me and my husband. We are an italian family, and we have a 5 years old daughter. She's fluent in both Italian and Russian. I would like to have some essential information about expat life in Gdansk: my daughtet does not speak polish language, would it be quite difficult for her to attend polish school? I mean is there some option for expat children in school system? Where in Gdansk I could attend some polish language courses? My husband is going to work for Italian company branch, as for me I would be happy to find job as well, as I have many years experience in hospitality industry. I need to get any work permit? Is my italian driving licence valid to drive in Poland? How is working medical assistance in Poland? I would be very grateful to receive some input from you. Thanks a lot