Can Indian dentist work in KL?

Hi ,
I am working in Malaysia from last 1 year . We both are Indians.I have permanent job here .I will be bringing my wife here next month .She is dentist by profession .She holds the bachelor degree in dental surgery.Her university is not recognized my MDC .What's the any other procedure she can work here or is there any exam here ?Any help would be highly appreciated .

Thanks ,
Mohit

If she cannot obtain an APC (annual practicing certificate) from the Malaysian Medical Council  (www.mmc.gov.my) she will be unable to practice as a dental surgeon. Foreign dentists, that is, qualified dentists from other countries, are not allowed to hold an annual practicing certificate unless they are studying or lecturing at a higher-learning institute.

There is an appeal process through the Malaysian Dental Council:

http://mdc.moh.gov.my/
Check this out under "Registration" - "Unregistrable_Qualification"

if any indian college is recognised by malaysian dental counsil (like manipal) then do i need to give the test for pratising dentistry in malaysia?

Yes, you always need a valid licence - the same as in any other country. Even a teaching position requires a valid licence. That's because its considered the same as providing medical advice/treatment to the public. You can find requirements on job adverts.

Hi Mohit & White

Mohit your wife is practicing now? same issue with me my wife is Masters in Dentisrty  try to find Job for her as usual her university is not accredited with MDC

Pls comment

Doctors are imported all the time, not dentists too?