Searching for expat friends in jakarta

Hi guys...
Im naz , indonesian girls...
I like to have friends around world...
I want to have expat friends (male or female)
Mayb we can hangout together...
:D
FYI, i stay in jakarta

Try Jaksa, in your other post, you said its crowded. Lots of expats in there, or join couch surfing. You will definitely meet more expats through that route.

Yesss... but i feel not comfort in jalan jaksa... hahha
Do u know another place which is more safe?

hi
I'm new in Jakarta
how about we meet somewhere?

Kemang, is good. Lots of bars and restaurants. Murphys, Eastern Promise etc. Or Cazbar at Oakwood or The bars around the Epicentrum which are also nice and friendly. It depends where you are living in the city.

nazhira wrote:

Yesss... but i feel not comfort in jalan jaksa... hahha
Do u know another place which is more safe?

explain about "safe"

there are not living dead creatures hang around in jalan jaksa..
i haven't found any vampires..
or banshees
or trolls

well...

-b-

lukereg wrote:

Kemang, is good. Lots of bars and restaurants. Murphys, Eastern Promise etc. Or Cazbar at Oakwood or The bars around the Epicentrum which are also nice and friendly. It depends where you are living in the city.

i like EP...
cazbar is not at oakwood..maybe you were talking about Loewy, Luke...
but is it still in Mega Kuningan Area

which one is safer for her?

Oakwood is next door to it. You can walk there. Cazbar I guess is better. But then I think Aphrodites is better.

i think KFC is better

If you want to meet bules, bars are better. Cazbar has lots of friendly bules, they say.. been there only once, place is overcrowded.

Cazbar in Mega Kuningan,
Aphrodite in Epicentrum,
Loewy in Oakwood Mega Kuningan,
Eastern Promise in Kemang,
Beer Garden in Kemang

Those are the places where my bule friends took me to because they think its nice. And i agree with them :)

sherlylim wrote:

Cazbar in Mega Kuningan,
Aphrodite in Epicentrum,