New in HCMC

Hello!

I will relocate in HCMC starting with this month.
I would like to know what things can I expect there, both positive and negative which may I omitted to find them in my research on the internet about Saigon.
More briefly, advises, tips and any information that  can be useful for an European citizen who comes for the first time in Vietnam.
Meanwhile, i am looking for new friends expats and locals as well in order to exchange ideas, views and opinions and why not to go out for a coffee, drink or sightseeing.

Thanks in advance.

Cheers
Anne

When will you come to HCM city and which district will you live? I live in district 1, but i'll go home for holidays and will come back to HCM city on Feb 18. Maybe we can go out for coffee and let's see if I can help you something. Don't worry, Vietnam is a friendly country.

Hi
Im Joe im an expat here,
welocme to vietnam,

Hey Anne,

I am also new to the city. Just arrived some days ago and need to get used to everything over here. I guess I cannot give you any great advice on how to live over here, but if you would like to meet up for a coffee/ drink/ sightseeing tour just drop me a message :)

Cheers,
Alica

1 thing to take note:

Be careful of your handbags, phones, etc. Do not use your phone on the streets. :)

Hi, I am here for last 10 years.  You can ask thing you would like to know about Vietnam. Especially about Ho Chi Minh.
Be aware of snatchers, try to avoid to use on the street sides, keep your hand bag off side of the street, avoid to stay in district 4, better to stay in apartment , avoid to rent an individual house.
Best of Luck.

i need u dear . my id is [email protected]

@gullo -> Can you please introduce yourself? :)

Thank you,
Aurélie

Hi Im new in saigon as well, born in denmark and know a bit of vietnamese! send me a message if you want a new friend!
My email address is [email protected]
cheers

@silke