Opening a bank account

Hi guys,

I am newbie here so apologies if my question is too trivial!
Is it possible to open a bank account in Turkey without Ikamet? If so, which banks do that?

I was told that it is possible, but today went to a Ziraat bank branch and they told me no.

thanks.

If you have utility bills with proof of address (doesn't matter where), passport, and maybe tax id. Kuveyt Türk Bank can open an account without an Ikamet. (Please check online information first for list of required documents)

Hello,I have passport  and I want to open a bank account in Istanbul,  also I'm searching for places to teach English, if some one can help me at this issue pls let me know.

Hello my name is Dennis.

I came to Kusadasi Turkey 9 weeks ago. While still in the USA I employed a lawyer who took me through all the documents and paperwork, set up appointments with the govt. organizations to make my transition to Turkey as smooth as possible. Before I was able to open a bank account here I first needed a tax ID no. and a residence approval form. My lawyer was able to get everything I needed within 2 to 3 weeks. If you are interested in contacting this lawyer, whom I recommend very highly, please let me know and I can get you his contact information. Most of the questions I had at the time were answered prior to me actually signing an agreement with him. He was inexpensive and very thorough.

If I can help you with any other issues, please let me know.

your Friend
Dennis

Hi Dennis,

Would you please share the lawyer contact info and rough cost ?

Thanks,
Ahmad