Allow me to introduce myself :)

Hello all, I'm Kiwi Will (KiWill!).  I'm from NZ and my name's Will.  I have been in Saigon just under 2 weeks now.  I am here on the English teaching band wagon :)  I hope to be here long term, a couple years at least.

This is my 3rd time in Vietnam, so coming here to teach was a reasonably easy choice for me to make.  There's a lot to love and hate about Vietnam, but the love far outweighs the hate!  Which is why I came here to teach English.  New lifestyle, new adventure, new career.

I just moved into a new share house yesterday.  In the long run it was the cheaper option than living in a hotel until I landed a job here.  Even though it's cosy, and satisfies my immediate needs, I will definitely be looking to upgrade after I sort out a job.

I'm a graduate from the University of Otago - so if there any expats on here who'd like to catch up over a beer who studied in Dunedin, let's reminisce about couch burnings!  Also I recently graduated with my TESOL from the Kangan Institute in Melbourne.  So if there are any Melbourneans here, let's catch up for a beer also!

Hope to get to utilise this platform a bit.  Get to know a few of you also. 

Thanks for your attention!

Will

KiWill wrote:

There's a lot to love and hate about Vietnam

Interesting. I've been thinking for 10 minutes what I hate about Vietnam, and there is nothing.
Possibly because hate is a strong word. It has gotten weightier in the last 5 years: hate crimes, hate speech.

There are Vietnamese things that I "don't like" (some foods, traffic, summer heat), annoyances (karaoke, burning paper), hazards (dangerous drivers, sidewalk anarchy). I assume that you also mean "don't like" and not "hate", otherwise it would take a whole lot of "things I love" to counterbalance a couple "hated" items.