Looking for friends who are a couple to share fun and interest.

My name is Barbara. I have a home/ apartment on the Wolfgang See, only 40km from Salzburg. My partner is Jim and we really enjoy Austria especially our little resort town in the summer. We do not come here often after our little town closes up for the tourist leave mid. Oct. The winter months we live in AZ.

I am a writer/published novelist and Jim is a retired lawyer. We both are learning to speak German/Austrian but find we get along in this area without perfect Austrian. To have my car repaired or phone problem can be an obstacle.

Our interests are: in travel, the arts, good restaurants, music, opera or operettas. I have lived in Hong Kong, Ukraine, Italy, Indonesia and of course US, all over since I am American. Traveled to many more countries and we both enjoy an adventure.

We hope to become residence soon. Have a small dog that goes with us everywhere. Willing to help others adapt and if in the vicinity able to show them around. If you have interest please contact us on this site.
Barbara & Jim

Hi Barbara, my name is Eric and my wife's Sandra. We live in the uk and were in the process of buying a project house in Hermagor southern Austria but it fell through so we're waiting for the next one to come along. We're wanting to live there permanent although waiting to see how things settle after our 'brexit' thing over here. Not sure what loops we will need to jump through as yet. Just wondering what challenges you have to live there as your from out of the eu? I'm a 'hands on' guy and a good craftsman working on classic car restoration and property refurbs so work for me never ends and my wife is just taking redundancy as a teaching assistant and ready for............... ??? what ever the next adventure!
It would be nice to chat  over anything austrian (a bit of quatchen). Pm me some time. Cheers E