Need help to review an offer from Muscat

Dear All,

My Name is Vinoth from India. I have got an offer from an Exhibition Organising company as a Project Manager (i have 10 years of experience in Exhibitions organising) in Muscat for 750 RO per month for first 3 months and 800 RO after confirmation form the 4th month. They are not providing any accommodation and have said that once i get the license and drive a own car, they will give 75 RO per month more. Apart from this, they are saying that Medical will be taken care by them and i will get sales incentives on performance as per the company policy. They also say that they will be providing one month paid leave and tickets after one year annualy.

I am presently drawing Rs.50,000/- here in India and wanted to understand if this is a good offer?

1. I opt to come alone and an OK to live in a small Studio Apartment (Furnished) (where i can cook on my own)
2. Use publilc transport to start with until i get a driving license and then buy a 2nd hand car in loan (Is it possible?)
3. I dont drink much but i am a smoker
4 Other requirement of mine would be Cable TV, Internet, and Phone
5. I live a simple life without other unnecessary spendings live moving out regularly, going to cinema theatres, drinking in bar, spending on hi-fi clothings etc, etc.

Can anyone help me to figure out and if this offer if worth? How much can i save taking the above things into consideration?

Also please let me know the charges applicable for learning driving in Muscat and cost applicable for getting a license there.

Regards
Vinoth

Hi Vinoth,

Firstly you must find out if your company has the required labour clearance. Else, your joining could drag on endlessly.

Secondly don't resign from your current job without receiving your employment visa in hand, in the hope of joining this company in Oman, even if your new employer convinces you that you will join within a month's time at the most !