Confused About Accepting The Job Offer

Hello Dear Friends,

I seriously need some advice from all friends regarding accepting a Job Offer at Muscat, Oman.

I have almost four years of work experience (Three years as Executive Engineer & one years as Senior Executive Engineer). My whole & soul experience rounds around Telecomuunication sector.

Currently, I have got a job offer in Muscat, Oman as International Gateway Monitoring Engineer (Telecommunication).

The company is offering 1250 OMR + Medical Insurance + One Return Air Ticket Yearly.

I just want to know whether I will be able to manage a normal living with my wife and save a bit with the aforementioned offer.

All contrbutions are highly welcomed & warmly apprecited...

Hi shaheen782,

The details provided below should be of some help to you in deciding.

The costs provided here are ballpark figures only, just so that you get a rough idea of the cost of living in Muscat. For example, house rents would vary from neighborhood to neighborhood; and pretty much whatever other costs are provided below would vary on your usage.

According to you, the company is offering you R.O. 1,250/- per month as salary, plus Medical Insurance and one return air ticket every year.

So what about your wife's ticket ? If you have to buy, then that would be an additional annual cost on you.

Besides, see the other expenses which will be on you :

R.O. 250/- monthly rent for a 1 BHK apartment.

R.O. 30/- for monthly water and electricity.

R.O. 150/- for monthly provisions.

R.O. 100/- for monthly transportation.

R.O. 50/- for monthly Internet and Mobile.

R.O. 150/- for living expenses (like DTH TV Channel subscription, etc) and other entertainment.

So the nett in hand would be R.O. 520/- per month.

That should be good enough for a couple to live comfortably and still save substantially.

Good luck !

Hi Friends,

I am working in MNC Company in India as Finance executive and 8 year experience