Ladies trips out (but not shopping please)!

Hi - I would like to find out if there is a group or groups of women who often go out on trips that do not involve the Malls.  Things like day trips to galleries, markets, places of interest?  It may be a very niave view but I need to check in any event.  A few times a few of us women from the EID compound have arrange small group trips to places like:  Fishmarkets , Art Galleries,  Butchery - so, for example a trip to a market that has an extensive range of material would be good as I am bringing over my sewing maching to practice my sewing skills (now that I will have so much more time on my hands).  Things like this, you get the drift.  Can anyone help me?
Max

Hi Max!

Will you be working or not?

Maybe you'd like to be in charge of investigating some trips for the ladies of this forum?  I know I'd probably be interested in going different places if it were on the weekend :)

Not working I guess as my background is Business Management and Media, can't see many options at this time.  Yes, had thought of taking things in hand, but first wanted to check if I was re-inventing the wheel, or treading on others toes here.  Would be considering a mixture of weekdays (for the women who are not working) and the weekend for those that are as I am noticing a few single women now and again from this site but also on some compounds.

There may be possible openings in BM & Media which you could actually carry out from home if you are able to contact the right sources in these areas.

ISP's and Ad Agencies could be helpful.

My wife used to undertake wordprocesing for SAMBA (using the good old Wordstar Software of the 80s) typing out user manuals, for which they used to pay by her by the page (A4, Size 12, Times New Roman) and where she made a quick buck sitting at home on my original IBM PC.