New Member Check In

Greetings! 
I'm currently living in San Pedro on a year's lease - in the "try it out" stage.  So far, I'm very happy, have met wonderful people, both natives and expats, but I still have so much to learn about living in this wonderful country.  I've come here from the US - WA state.
I'm looking forward  to hearing from you all about your experiences in BZ and hope to have many questions answered, even if their not mine!

Hello JaHo.

Welcome to Expat.com! :)

If you have any questions, do not hesitate to ask them.

Thank you,
Aurélie

How long have you been there???  Coming from WA state as well and going to Caye Caulker in 14 days!!!  Can't wait to get there!!!  WOOHOO!!!

Hi!  I've met several Washingtonians while walking the beach in my Seattle T-shirt!  It's great to hear from you.  My husband and I have been coming to AC for 10 years.  This is the first time I've been here more than a month.  I've been here since September and don't plan to go back until late spring or summer.  I know you'll enjoy getting out of the "dark time" in WA for a few weeks.  Enjoy laid-back Caye Caulker!

O no kidding about the dark time!  It's been raining like a son of a gun for the past 3 weeks, even tried flooding out here in Bremerton, Port Orchard, and Seabeck!  Where are you from? We are going to be doing the year thing as well on Caye Caulker, then figure out where we want to go next...maybe Jamaica or Costa Rico?

Hi Jaho

Hope you ate enjoying living in San Pedro.

Enjoy your countdown cscottdo

Hi JaHo

My wife and I moved to Ambegris Caye permantly in May ( had been coming here on holiday for 14 years prior to the big move). We are thoroughly enjoying it . And, I am certain you will too.

Good luck.
John

http://www.abelizehomeforus.wordpress.com

Was nice meeting you and Rose at the baby shower. Great blog Johnhenry1925, what area are you building in?

Never mind saw pics further along in your blog and recognize where it is.