Immigration to Malaysia

Hi,

I have been offerred a job in Malaysia (Cyberjaya) as Manager in Back Office Operations.

I have 14 years Experience in Capital Markets and am currently based out of India. I am a post graduate in MBA with lots of additional qualifications and international work experience
I have a wife and a kid and aspire to educate myŽdaughter in an International School in Malaysia.

Plus we would like to live a decent life - Fully Furnished rented house ( 1000 sft to 1500 sft ) and a good car , in Malaysia

We would also like to eat out on the weekends and visit the neighbouring contries .

Please could you guide / advise what CTC ( Gross and Net ) is  aceptable as compensation to live a good enough decent and above average life in Cyberjaya / Bangsar looking at my aspirations, experience and qualifications.

I have been made aware that I will have to contribute 11% to PF and 26% as tax .

Please advise urgently

Regards
Sneh Kumar Singh

Well I can suggest you to ask abt 20-30% hike based on the previous ctc assuming u are having the same life style with tht ctc in tht place.

Well I can suggest you to ask abt 20-30% hike based on the previous ctc assuming u are having the same life style with tht ctc in tht place.

Thanks Vijayrajan, I am currently in India and the salary that I have been offerred is RM 15000 per month . Pls let me know if it is good enough to move Malaysia . I will have to support a family of three  with education in International School

your welcome sneh :) as far as i know its a good package what they have offered you and school part i have no idea but you can google and find out abt it. Cost of living is fine here the food is cheap and you do get indian food here :) You can always support your family but again depends on what kind of luxuary life you want to lead. With all modern aminities its worth :) All the best for it.

Hi,