Degree recognition for Blue Card Application

Hi everyone,

I am in the process for applying for Blue Card in Germany. For that, I know that I need my degree to be recognized by Germany. 

My University in Singapore can be found in Anabin and listed as H+. 

Now the problem is with the degree. My degree is Bachelor of Engineering in Mechanical Engineering. 

In Anabin, I can find (from Singapore) Bachelor of Engineering, but the specific type of Mechanical Engineering cannot be found. (instead, there is only Electrical Engineering). 

In this case, do I still need to apply for Statement of Comparability from ZAB?

Thank you in advance!

I doubt that anyone here would know the answer to such a specific question. Why don't you ask Anabin/ZAB?

Maybe to rephrase the question, when we look for our degree in Anabin, should we look for degree type (e.g. Bachelor of Engineering, Bachelor of Science, etc.), or the specific degree (Mech , Eletrical, etc.)?
I asked ZAB and they said that it depends on the immigration authority. I asked Berlin office but they said they do not require degree recognition (although it's actually necessary for the Blue Card application). 

However, I call the German Embassy, and they confirm that the degree type (Bachelor of Engineering) is enough, even though the specific degree is not listed. I also found this guide: 

[link moderated]#:~:text=Generally%2C%20you%20require%20a%203,to%20be%20recognised%20in%20Germany

"We contacted the Central Office for Foreign Education (ZAB) who confirmed that providing proof from Anabin that your institution (Institution) and degree type (Abschlusstyp) is recognised in Germany is sufficient proof in almost all cases when applying for visas."

It seems that it depends on the immigration officer though; if they are strict they may request the specific degree. This is especially true when the university is only listed as H+/-.