Visa denied

Hi All,
Has anyone been denied a self employed visa for Spain?

I am British and I have applied for the self employed visa. After 18 weeks of waiting for a reply I have finally heard from the authorities in Huesca north Spain where me & my family hope to live. They have given me 10 days to get the following together:
1 License to open the office, which, as stated, is already independently established and in which the activity will occasionally be carried out.

2 Ownership of the aforementioned office.

3 Current economic means, those provided are from October 2021

I dont really understand what they are asking of me.
I am a self employed piano teacher in Suffolk, I teach in several schools and also privately at my home, and I would like to move to Spain and teach piano.

We have sold our house and are living in rented so we are ready to go.

Obviously we haven't brought a house in Spain for me to teach from yet.

I can't believe I have had to wait 18 weeks for them and they are only giving me 10 days.

I am starting to panic now so any advice please?????? 

Hi, 

I'm not sure what you are applying for? There is no self employed visa for Spain, you need to apply for residency if you want to live and work in Spain,  a non lucrative visa will let you live here but not work, a golden visa lets you live and work.

I wouldn't panic, if you intend to buy a property if the value is over €500k you can obtain a golden visa, as an alternative look into a non lucrative visa and find the place you want to live and then you can move on and apply for residency.

Hope this helps. 

Kevin

@kevin4626 

Hi Kevin,

Thank you for your reply.

I am applying for the autonomo work visa, because i am self employed.

We dont have £500,000 to buy a property so the Golden visa is out.

Tina

Hi Tina