GOLDEN VISA - GREECE

Hi,

i am a Greek lawyer, expert in Immigration and Property Law.

Golden Visa - 250.000 euro for 5 years (with renewal for other 5 years) by buying a Property in Greece.

I am looking for partnership.

Hello,may I ask what happens after the second five years to the 250.000 property and ones rights to be here on a permanent basis as a resident?And is it true that Golden Visa transactions are at the moment in grid-lock due to the Cadastre offices(katimatalogo) not processing applications due to stresses on the system and staffing levels, resulting to unease and major delays to applicants who may be part way into the process and possibly paid some or all of the expenditure involved?

Hi, answering to your questions : a) if you are citizen from a country out of E.U. after 7 years of permanent residence in Greek territory, b) if you are citizen from a country - member of E.U. after 3 years of permanent residence in Greek territory.
About Ktimatologio, it's not true. Actually, not all properties in all over Greece are in Ktimatologio. Many properties are still in Ipothikofilakio (an existed Authority for declaration of properties).
For example the half Peloponissos is at Ipothikofulakio and the other half at Ktimatologio.
In near future all properties from Ipothikofilakio will be declared to the relevant Ktimatologio. 
There is no stress on the system and staffing levels at any branch of Ktimstologio.
Every procedure at the most branches of Ktimatologio is going as normal.
If you like be more specific about the branch of Ktimatologio you are interested for.
Additionally, i'd like to ask you if you live in Greece or not, if you are engaged in  golden visa sector and if you are interested for buying a property for golden visa