Looking for an agency to help me work in the Netherlands

Hello,

I am currently in the Philippines right now but I am planning to find a job abroad especially in the Netherlands. Do you guys have any suggestion of a legit agency that will do so? or any recommendations you can give as I pursue this new journey? I am scared that I might bump into illegal agencies. I am a teacher and willing to change my work abroad.

Looking forward for your response guys.

Thank you.

karenm18 wrote:

Hello,

I am currently in the Philippines right now but I am planning to find a job abroad especially in the Netherlands. Do you guys have any suggestion of a legit agency that will do so? or any recommendations you can give as I pursue this new journey? I am scared that I might bump into illegal agencies. I am a teacher and willing to change my work abroad.

Looking forward for your response guys.

Thank you.

Hi and welcome to the Forum.

You need to check if your teaching credentials are acceptable in the Netherlands; this link will take you to the Dutch Government (DUO) website that will help you further.

The thing that will hold you back is your lack of Dutch language ability and it's not something you will pick up in a couple of weeks, but that in itself means you can't teach in public schools.  There are agencies, but the moment they realise you don't speak Dutch and can't start tomorrow, then they will rapidly lose interest.  My advice is to speak to DUO to make sure you're not wasting your time, then join something like LinkedIn and reach out to your peers already in the Netherlands and ask who is hiring and where - then take it from there.

If you have any further specific questions, please come back to us.

Hope this help.

Cynic
Expat Team

Hola!!!