Dating Older Women in Vietnam

Good Morning/Afternoon.

This is my first time posting on a forum, let alone this one.

I'm a 27 year old professional. I have lived all my life in the UK & I am looking to travel to Vietnam to potentially live the rest of my life.

I have always dated older women, however; when I try to get information on this topic: all I find is older expat men looking for younger Viet women. I'm looking for the opposite.

What would be my choices for dating older women in Vietnam? (40/50/60 year old) being the age that I am.

I'm extremely polite, loyal, respectful & would love to know more on culture & practices with regards to this topic.

Thank You for reading & thank you for your patience. I hope I have posted this correctly.

- J

There are half a dozen YT and FB videos showing the kind of May-December relationships as you describe -- the men are 35 - 50 years younger than the women.  It may or may not be a strange coincidence, but all the men are from Eastern Europe, none of them working for a living, all the women are well-off, and they all live in the women's large homes.

Not many positive comments following those videos, if you must know, especially since everyone in those videos looks his/her age (meaning the men look younger than the women's children or in some cases, grandchildren.)

A dating app may be your best option.

I have a Vietnamese girlfriend who is much younger than me and often when we are out together older women ask her about me, do I have any friends, brothers etc.
Therefore I think there are many older Vietnamese women looking for a man, but perhaps not a younger one, I think that is an unusual concept in Asia. I have never used a dating site, but have found Vietnamese women to be very friendly and interesting company. I'm sure if you are as you say, polite, loyal and respectful you will have no problem meeting them, but they may find dating you very awkward