Business opportunities in Cape Verde

Hi there, I am looking for business opportunities in Cape Verde as I have family potentially moving there to retire. I have been a teacher/ vice principal for 10 years in 3 countries, speak English, Spanish and Chinese (I understand Portuguese is the language of Cape Verde) and also have plenty of experience in bars, clubs and managing events. I am looking into the idea for a language school for locals, or a bar for tourists. Would anyone be able to help with advice on whether these ideas are worth a look into, or not? Thank you

Hi Anthony,

If you're going to create a business in Cape Verde, there are essentially 2 distinct markets. One is B2B and B2C targeting local residents. The other is B2B and B2C targeting tourists and expats.