Outdoor marriage as an atheist

Hello,

I'm a 24 y.o.  French atheist, and my girlfriend is a christian Filipina, since I don't have a big budget, I don't like churches, and I was never baptized, i'm considering an outdoor (= outside of church) wedding.

I found a group of "certified outdoor priests" = https://www.facebook.com/priests4outdoorweddingsphils/

The FB page and website look a bit fishy, but I'm thinking it's the philippines so maybe they are just not on point technologically speaking... anyway it doesn't cost me anything so I just sent an inquiry.
But while waiting for the reply, I would like to know if some of you have been in my case, and if yes, which priests did you hire, and how did you manage to arrange the venue and all yourself?

I'm new to this, so I have absolutely no idea how a normal marriage should be conducted... (like the process of setting up the priest etc) especially in the philippines

Thanks,
Loic

Of what Christian church is your girl a member?  I would be surprised if any priest would get involved in an atheist marriage, for in the Catholic Church marriage is a sacrament.  Just have a civil ceremony, forget all churches.

Yes Civil marriage is good to. Even the City Mayor can do that too

Inthisfate wrote:

Yes Civil marriage is good to. Even the City Mayor can do that too

Mayors I know here would do it just to be at the head table at the reception.  Hope you are having a reception.

In big cities the mayors will not invite themselves to the party … they have too many weddings to celebrate  :-)

Fais comme en France, fais un mariage a la mairie. (I told him to do a wedding in the city hall, very simple and cheap )

My friend got married at the Mayor's office and the reception is just at the small restaurant nearby with her family.

Where is the outdoor wedding to take place?  Central Luzon is not very specific.

Hello Loic