Looking for International school in Bursa

Hello all,

Im planning to move from Dubai to Bursa, and Im looking for an international school (for a grade2 boy)
My son can speak and write English and Arabic, my son currently is studying in a British school (English Curriculum), as I mentioned I need an International school since my son cannot speak Turkish.

Thank you,

Following

Hello.... I'm an American teacher living in bursa since 2008..

I have taught in Bursa and have raised my children there also.

Unfortunately, there are no "real" international schools in Bursa.  They will all tell you that they are but this is far from the truth.

Do yourself and your children a favor, learn Turkish ASAP.... your life in Turkey will be much better... It's not America nor Dubai, the language is Turkish and there is not one school in Bursa that can teach your children anything else.

If you and your family can't learn Turkish, Bursa is not the city for you.  If you must come to Turkey, reconsider Istanbul.  BURSA IS CONSERVATIVE AND HOMOGENEOUS. 

Wish you good luck... Strongly advise you to take Turkish lessons ASAP... TOMER in Ozmangazi is an invaluable source for language lessons... Inshallah your move will be smooth...

Thank you very much for your reply, actually I agree with you that since Im planning to live in Turkey means Me and my family have to speak Turkish, but as a start I thought it may be good if my son can be in an international school and still he will learn Turkish from school and from the students as well.

Thank you agin for your help :)

Good luck.... I love living in Turkey... My kids are very, very happy, smart and well adjusted thanks to their time living abroad...

Its not always unicorns and rainbows but it's a lovely country full of wonderful people!!!

Good luck...

Susanne

Hi Susanna ,

I red your comments . Thanks for the advice , as we are planning to move to Bursa mext year .