Non-EU Freelancer - Confused about taxes and social security

Hello everyone!

I'm currently a software developer freelancing in South Africa. My girlfriend and I are strongly considering (read: made up our mind) about moving to Bulgaria early next year.

Most of my income is passive and from digital sales of my products that I build and market myself. I've been doing it for nearly 5 years now and it's been growing steadily.

I am basically trying to figure out what my income would be like after tax and contributions. From what I've read, Bulgaria has a flat 10% tax rate.

However, there's also social security contributions that seem pretty high. As per my understanding, social security is made up from Unemployment (17.3%), Pension (5%) and Health (8%) and comes out to 30,3% in total. Now usually the employer would pay a portion of this, but since I'll be self employed it looks like I'll have to cover all of it.

So let's say for argument's sake that my monthly income would be 6000 EUR. Would my net income be structured like this?

Gross income: 6000 EUR
Income tax: 600 EUR (10%)
Social Security: 1818 EUR (30,4%)
Net income: 3582 EUR

Looks like I'll only be seeing 59,6% of my actual income. Is this correct or am I missing something?

I've also read about setting up a limited company. This might also be good to give a bit more of a professional look for my freelancing business.

Looks like companies also pay 10% tax, but only on their income. They also have a 5% tax on dividends.

So assuming that I pay myself 100% of the income as dividends each month (just for simplicity's sake), how would the tax and social security be structured?

Company income: 6000 EUR
Company income tax: 600 EUR
Company Dividends tax: 300 EUR

5100 EUR goes into my personal bank account. Then applying the same formula from the above post, I get 59,6% of that and it totals to about 3040 EUR.

Please do correct my numbers and logic, I am quite confused as to how all this works.