Hi All,
I will be coming to Cebu in July and hopefully it will be permanent. I have been a school teacher in International schools in Central America for the past two years. Not sure if I want to teach anymore unless its just teaching English.
I look forward to some conversations regarding my move to Cebu.
Thanks and God Bless!

Welcome Terry!

Teaching English here is a whole different immigration issue than staying Long term on tourist visa. They don't want foreigners to work,even if you have to work Visa. I think it's required they look for Philippine citizen first.
Teaching in Korea a few months at a time then back to Philippines might work. Seems they are eager to learn English or Thailand also.
Best to just relax and don't work, enjoy yourself
Oh unless it's a private school being a teacher here is a Long process to getting hired also.

Are there certain asian countries requiring return ticket from PI to home country or is this a must for all asian countries? Believe I heard its only Singapore requiring ticket back to home country from PI?

Canounggoy wrote:

Teaching English here is a whole different immigration issue than staying Long term on tourist visa. They don't want foreigners to work,even if you have to work Visa. I think it's required they look for Philippine citizen first.
Teaching in Korea a few months at a time then back to Philippines might work. Seems they are eager to learn English or Thailand also.
Best to just relax and don't work, enjoy yourself
Oh unless it's a private school being a teacher here is a Long process to getting hired also.