Riyadh, you weren't this boring before! :(

Hello All!

I'm Aisha! I'm not new in Riyadh, spent some good seven years here before I moved to Pakistan for higher studies.

I've been visiting the kingdom regularly for the past 3 years to get my iqama re-stamped each time, and I never had any boredom-issues ever, but this time around this place is almost killing me!

I'm here for another 3 months, all my friends are away and I have no siblings, so yeah! it actually gets extremely boring at times!

Latest happenings, places to hang out and (party), festivals?
Any sort of help will be appreciated! :D

hi, sure u should have experience with this city "Riyadh" the most boring city in the world, even me and my friends we trying to survive here, sometime we going to the party inside compound, playing bolling, swimming, ..., etc
and there is outing with foreigner group every friday if want to join them u can, may be u can enjoy ur time :)

Hey Thanks for your reply!

If you could just inbox me the details? :)

Hello eyeSha,

Welcome to the blog. You can't blame the city , its actually the lack of friends that's creating boredom. e.g. we are a good bunch of friends and have lots of gatherings, activities almost on daily basis. unfortunately girls are not there all the time so it'd be difficult.

Anyways we are planning a mixed gathering soon and would invite you for it.

Lack of friends, and freedom! to be precise :D

Anyway, Please do let me know of the gathering!

and Thanks for your reply :)

Or you can do some welfare work for the poor (not so educated non saudi workers)......seems more boring for some fun loving funky lads on this forum but this is an ultimate pleasure and best passtime.

Here is the link which didnt get any affirmation from bloggers.  May be you can help in finding some source for donation;
https://www.expat.com/forum/viewtopic.php?id=81793

eyeSha wrote:

Hello All!