Questions about engineers and student visas in brazil

I have a few ideas about getting permanent residency through studying in brazil, and I have questions about it.  If anyone has/had a student visa or is an engineer in brazil, it would be great to get any feedback.

So I got a crappy degree in college, I got a BA in psychology, which is pretty much an almost useless degree.  I should have been an engineer.  I think like an engineer, and I'm good at math.

So I was thinking about 3 plans to get a visa and residency:

A.    I could first come to Brazil and study Portuguese for a few years (with a student visa) until I get fluent in Portuguese, and then after that, I could study to become an engineer while in Brazil (with a student visa), and then I could try to find an engineering job in Brazil.

B.    I heard that some large cities have classes in English.  So plan B is just to come study for an engineering degree in Brazil in English (with a student visa).  I'm not sure how good this plan is, because even if I become fluent in Portuguese by the time I get an engineering degree, I may not know the engineering terms in Portuguese, so I don't know how useful an engineering degree is in English.

C.    Just keep getting student visas every year and study Portuguese until I find a girl and get married, which would allow me to get permanent residency.

So here are my questions:

1.    How practical are plans A,B, and C?

2.    How easy is it to get a student visa in brazil?

3.    How easy is it to get into an engineering program in brazil?

4.    How long does the application process take to get into an engineering program in brazil?

5.    How easy is it to get a student visa to study Portuguese?

6.    How long does it take to get a student visa to study Portuguese?

7.    how easy is it to get a decent job if you have a technical degree, let's say if you are an engineer,
who does not have permanent residency and does not speak portuguese well?