Pest control in brazil

Hello again, group.

I am a twenty year veteran of the commercial and residential pest control industry. Back in the States I worked for a large commercial outfit, then went into business for myself, and afterward worked for several years as a museum pest tech.

Here in Guriri, there are hoards of insects that crop up in nearly every house i have visited, but no one seems particularly disturbed.

The insect situation with German cockroaches in restaurants is off the chain.

I see a guy every once in awhile in the street with a thermal fogger for mosquito control, but that's about it.

Is this typical throughout Brazil?

As a bug guy, i thought there would be a good market for pest services here due to the climate. But if no one cares if ants are crawling around in the sugar bowl or guests at local restaurants have a little extra unplanned protein on their plate, i guess my assessment was off.

In my opinion, Life is Life what I mean is what chemicals are involved with killing the pest. Are you involved with "Enviormential" friendly chemicals. It depends on where one lives, here in Belem it's mosquitos and small ants so we use a Water based repellant. If you can show the chemical as being natural/Enviormential / people friendly then it will sell. The chemicals I find that currently used here can be the equivalent of Roundup and Petroluem based are very hazardous to humans and animals. Brazil is evolving into a Enviormential friendly place. If you know of something that destroys plastic and makes it Enviormential friendly.As I see now Plastic Based and Petroleum based product is the real problem.

Armadillo,s are environment friendly,
                    But dont let the brazilian wife know, they eat them here

Lololol I have yet to see one but my fiancé mentions them constantly. I could find a leash, procure an armadillo, and offer to walk slowly through the house and clean up the infestation.

The lizards are pretty impressive too.