How do I get jobs in public health field and NGOs in Brazil

I'm a public health professional with over 15 years work experience from West Africa interested in working in Brazil. Wondering how easy to get jobs within the non-clinical areas within the Brazilian health sector space as an expat; who doesn't speak Portuguese. I currently work with an international NGO in my home country.

Any links or tips will be helpful.

Felix

Massively difficult, verging on impossible, without sponsorship and the ability to speak, read, and write Portuguese.   If your current employer has operations in Brazil and would be willing to transfer you, that would be your most viable option.

Thanks a lot for the prompt response. I wonder if there are immersion programs through which one can learn Portuguese in a fast-track manner while exploring job options in the health and development sector.
By the way, I have 2 post-graduate degrees in different aspects of public health, and would considering doing a PhD in a university in Brazil within my area of expertise be of any help, should the universities have a global outlook by allowing some studies in English?

Sorry - no good news, I'm afraid.
The language of instruction in Brazilian universities is Portuguese, as the language of instruction in French universities is French, or German in German universities.
Immersion courses in Brazil are surprisingly difficult to find:  the Brazilian Embassy in Abuja may be able to give you some leads.  And don't forget that there are Portuguese speaking countries in West Africa where you may be able to get a head start.