What is cheapest traveling from Berlin Airport to Dresden and how?

Dear friends!
I want to travel from Berlin Airport (on 25 August 2018) to Max Planck Institute of Complex System on Physics, Dresden. Please anybody guide me cheapest way and how to take bus/train etc. I am new to Germany. I also want to visit wall of Berlin before moving to Dresden. Is it possible? My arrival at airport is on 25 August at 1pm (afternoon).
Thank you very much!

Normally getting from one big German city to another, the cheapest way is the Flix bus. But this doesn't connect you to and from exactly where you want to go and usually runs just a few times a day. You will probably need to take trains. The information can be found on the www.bahn.de website.

It might take some time on arrival for you to pass customs and get your luggage. I put in the information given, just guessing the Berlin Schönefeld airport. But there are 2 airports in Berlin!, so it could also be the Berlin Tegel airport. Both should be connected by local trains.

Anyway, I found an S-Bahn train from Berlin Schönefeld to the Berlin Südkreuz station leaving 2.45 pm arriving 3.18 pm. Then one needs to walk some minutes to where the long distance trains are and one would catch the EC train to Dresden main station, leaving 3.26 pm , arriving 5.07 pm. Then one needs to again walk some minutes to where the connecting local trams are and catch the tram 3 or 5 to Dresden Münchener Platz, which is the closest to the Max Planck Institute – about 5 blocks walk. The normal price listed is 42 Euros. One can order tickets online that can be stored on a mobile phone or printed out on your computer.