New members of the Norway forum, introduce yourselves here - 2018

Hi all,

Newbie on the Norway forum? Don't know how to start?

This thread is for you ;)

We invite you to introduce yourself on this topic, to share with us your expat story if you are already living in the country, or to tell us more on your expat projects in Norway if you are planning to move there.

It will enable us to help you better but above all to wish you a warm welcome.

Welcome on board!

Hey Julien,

My partner Samme and I just bought a flat in Norway. We intend to move in June. Samme will be artistic and general manager of Dansens Hus while I am a consultant for Software use Arts Centres and small companies. We are thrilled to move! If you like to know anything more, just ask :)

Warm regards,
Wim

Hello,

I am a eager student looking for an unskilled job in the summer from June to August. I love to work with my hands, meet new people and visit awesome places. I can work as a waiter, kitchen porter, fruit picker, house keeper or ski attendant. Maybe you can help... :):):)

Hi there.  Your fiance should be able to guide you through everything. My husband handled all the paperwork for us.  It just took one visit to the Tax Office in downtown Bergen and then I was registered at his address and had a ID/NIN/SSN.  Good luck.

Hi guys  :cheers:
My name is aayush dubey. I had been working for about 3 years as project engineer for Honeywell automation. Im currently handling Madhya Pradesh Police City Survillence project. Madhya Pradesh Nicknamed the "Heart of India" due to its geographical location in India, Madhya Pradesh is the second-largest state in the country by area. Bhopal is my home town and it is called Land of Lakes.