Good private schools in Doha?

Hi all,

I'm new in Doha (less than a week). From Toronto, Canada but have been living in Dubai for the last 5 yrs.

Looking to get some feedback/advice from people who've been there done that...

Would be great if you can share your experiences about the schools - the fees, professionalism of teachers and administration, curriculum and academic standards, extra-curricular activities, school atmosphere and how the other students are in general.

I have two kids - 10 yr old boy and 6 yr old girl who will be joining me soon.

Regards,

Noman

Noman 68

welcome to Doha and hopefully you will enjoy it here. Private schools in Doha are the best way to go, Public schools have no discipline and the students just run wild while the teachers just sit back and watch. 

Private schools can be pricey and can be cheap, you will always get the quality you pay for. These are the schools i would recommend.

American School of Doha
Qatar Academy
(these are 2 of the top American System schools in doha)

Doha Academy
Al Jazzera Academy
(the best in the British system)

If these schools are out of your price range, please respond and i will give my other recommendation.

Take care and Good Luck,
Lathe

qatarvisitor.com/index.php?cID=414&pID=1027&cName=Residents&pName=qatar-schools&PHPSESSID=8310b2556214f791ef7f2dfa58e47e16

Gives a fairly comprehensive list of schools in Qatar and details of their aims

International School of London is also cool.

Qatar International school is perfect (British national Cirriculum)

Fees range from 24000 QR and above

Hi,
Am with Norman 68 in the same pot. looking for schools in Doha offering British Curriculum. Plse help with your advices and Ideas. my kids are six and eight respectively . what is your take on Newton International School, DESS, ACS just got invite to visit.

Malcom jk