Working in Malaysia

Hello,

I hold a bachelor degree in mechanical engineering and I work as a factory manager in Egypt and I want to work in Malaysia and move permanently there.

Is it better to travel to Malaysia and find a job with in 3 months or to find and secure a job from here and is it easy to find a job while I'm still in my country (how the interviews and other recruitment stuff will be done?)?

Regards

The first step would be to do some research on recruitment portals to see what positions are available. I would suggest Jobstreet online and recruitment company Robert Walters. The main issue will be that you don't speak any of the various local languages, if you are thinking of continuing to work in the manufacturing industry. Don't just search in KL area for work, as the main hubs are elsewhere in Malaysia.

Once you have done some  job research and also found out if there is manufacturing in the area in which you have expertise, you will be in a better position to decide whether to take a trip to Malaysia. It is rare for there to be walk-interviews for positions, so at least emailing your CV to companies you have identified as potential employers would be a good idea. Do include a photo in your CV, which is a local requirement.

I would also suggest exploring other areas of mechanical engineering apart from factory positions. However, recruitment in Malalysia is usually closely linked to past work experience. One of the best ways to find employment is to network as much as possible to get advice and leads.

Thanks for your reply

I have already searched for jobs related to my expertise  and found many opportunities.

But I didn't understand your point....you say that I can find a job from here without traveling?

and please provide me with areas that have factories

Thanks again