Moving to Cambodia

Hi, i'm a 29 years old man, who now desided to give up my life in the west.
I'm just looking for the opertunity to start a new life in cambodia, I've been reading up and down the internet for what I should think abaout and do to prepair my self. And the last thing to do is to contact some locals or Expats to get some kinde of social life going in cambodia. Maybe some of you could help me when I arraive, with getting a place to live, job and so on? and ofc it would be awsome to get to know some people there :)

Hi Lookingforawayout716,

Welcome on board  :)

Till members provide you some information, i suggest you read the Living in Cambodia guide so that you may gather the primary infos.

All the best,
Bhavna

Hi :) thank you.. I'm already looking through the forums now. But still also looking for people to chat with, and hopfully to get to know somebody before I move to cambodia in about 1-1/2 mounth

Hi I'm no expert, I have been living off and on in Phnom Penh for the last year and 1/2 , love it here, always happy to talk about this beautiful place , I'm from California, anytime I would like to help, my first advice because I was in your position , joe Khmer on this site , he's to me the most honest straight shooter, tell it like it is guy, he's been here knows the ropes, any of his post I found to be super informative and spot on,! I on the other hand I am a " rose colored glasses guy" yes I have been called that on this site, I love it here, I have children family in USA so I go back two months at a time, I just returned to Phnom Penh yesterday. But too me I feel at home here . I'm retired 60 but to me this is home, although many people think Phnom Penh is to crazey busy, I love it and hope not to leave! I do feel I know Phnom Penh, but once again Khmer joe knows Southeast Asia, so would love to meet with you if you decide Phnom Penh! Good luck , adventurous people like you is fantastic, if it doesn't work out it will still change your life,