Domestic Help

This is my first time abroad and we are looking to get an all-around domestic helper. I am not sure yet if we will do Live-in or out yet. Our kids are all in high school so they don't need a yaya. We just need household cleaning, cooking, and occasional grocery shopping. What is the average salary for full-time and part-time?

Where ru right now

I think most salaries for live-in housekeepers here in Metro Manila range from 4k to 7k pesos.  I say that because friends (including expat friends), relatives, acquaintances pay within that range.

My long-time housekeeper left last September. Her replacement receives 7k / month plus SSS, PagIbig, PhilHealth.

One way to determine more-or-less what to offer a housekeeper is to ask reputable maid agencies (such as maidprovider.ph) how much is the salary for their referrals, even if you don't intend to hire through an agency.

Hi Succosa1904,

Welcome to https://www.expat.com! :)

Try to have a look at the Manila jobs section. Also for all job offer, you should post your advert in the > Jobs in Manila section.

Do not hesitate to post here if you have other questions.

Thank you and good luck,
Christine
Expat.com

Makati

Thank you

Good morning Ma'am! are you still looking for a house helper?

Yes we are

Thanks everyone for the helpful input

I just want to share my recent experience with my housekeeper:

In my previous post, I mentioned that I have a housekeeper whom a pay PhP7k / month. Well, she didn't even stay for 1 month.

She was the sister of my brother's housekeeper. I gave her PhP2,500 for her and her sister's transportation (the sister had to go back to her province to fetch our housekeeper because she doesn't know how to commute within Metro Manila)  and food allowance. Before coming here, we agreed also that she could take a leave from November 15 to 17 so she can attend her son's Sacrament of Confirmation rites.