Looking to move to the Netherlands

Hi guys,

I currently live in South Africa and it has been my dream forever to move overseas.
I have officially started the process and have got my cv and everything together.
The next step is figuring out how to get overseas. I have been looking for jobs in the UK for a few months, but I am not getting anywhere with that, so I am expanding my search to Germany and the Netherlands.

I currently work as a Graphic Designer, Web-Designer, Photographer, and Animator.

I was hoping you guys could please advise me on how on earth I can get myself to the Netherlands?
I have basically saved up enough money, I am fluent in English, and average in Afrikaans, but the languages are rather similar. I do have multiple friends online that live in the Netherlands, who I have met all through an online gaming community.

But I have no idea where to even begin this process? Do I need to find a job first, and if so where can I look for one? Are there recruiters in South Africa or the Netherlands that could assist with finding a job?

Should I look at coming to the Netherlands first and then looking for a job? Is that even an option?

Basically, any information on what the best route to go would be greatly appreciated.
I am ready to start my new adventure, grab my things together and jump into a new crazy adventure. But I just have no idea where to start, and I am sure the process is meant to be so much easier than it seems.

Thanks in advance for any advice and help you can offer :)

Hi Siiren,