Migrating to Canada via study

Hi everyone,

I have been to British Columbia twice and fall in love. I'm planning to get my permanent resident via study. Really need advise as i have approached some immigration agencies both in Singapore and BC, a few have offered what i can do for free online for less than $10k. While there is this one agency that actually asked for more than $40k for offering the fastest and cheapest way to get the PR.

I have a Bachelor degree in Finance and have more than 5 years of working experience in the insurance and banking industries.

Need  advise on what exactly is the most effective way to get my PR in BC as i know that it is hard to get offer a job when you are not living in BC.

I have tried to email the BC PNP but all they do is to give me the link which i already know.

Any suggestions helps!

I'm planning to get my permanent resident via study

If you coming to study, then you're going to apply for a study permit which does not allow to work. However with the study permit, you can work off campus for a max of 20 hours per week when you apply an off campus work permit (only after you have obtained your study permit).

Getting your PR on your own is not something impossible but at the same time a messy affair given that there's lots of paper work involve and time and effort needs to be invested into it. There sometimes some gatcha moments that you may not be aware of and may not have been explicitly mentioned in any of the instructions online. This is when the services of a "RELIABLE" immigration consultant is vital. NOTE: the emphasis on reliable. The trick then becomes - which immigration consultant can you depend on.