How to find a job in London?

Hi everybody!
I'm looking for a job in London or in the UK!
I'm a young architect (interior designer to be exact!)
I need some help and some advice!
Thanks!

Hello Frenchy69,
First I'll move your topic to UK's forum to give it a better visibility and where you might want to explore the Guide of life in England which contains information about the work market and other useful tips.
Maybe you could also insert an ad in England's Classifieds -> Jobs section?
Wishing you good luck
Arlette

Thanks very much Arlette!
It's nice!
I hope to find a job, yes!
Best regards

Adrien

The usual internet job sites are a big help, such as indeed.co.uk, or jobsite.  Good luck with the search :)

a good website for jobs which i really like is reed.co.uk. also try the guardian newspaper which is known for its good job listings (guardian.co.uk)

Thanks very much for your help!
If I can help you! Don't hesitate!
The link is very good!
Thanks very much!
Bye

Adrien

oh good, glad u liked them! good luck!

Most people in England use recruiters to find jobs.  If you can find a good recruiter and get them on your side they can really be an advocate for you.  I suggest contacting a few and building a relationship with them. I used Reed, but you may be able to find others that are more industry-specific.

hi..
i m also new to london... i m also looking for job..
jobsites didnt really help me...
have you contacted any recruiter??

Hello Manisha Viv! :)

You could also multiply your chances of finding a job by posting an advert under London classifieds by selecting the Jobs section.

Good luck

Regards
Sheetul

Hi Camélia, could you please post in English in this Anglophone forum?

Thanks,
Harmonie.;)

hi dears  i m looking for job in london  presently staying reading   my self no self no shift  looking for par time job  please help

hi dears  i m looking for job in london  presently staying reading   my self no self no shift  looking for par time job  please help