Anybody moving to Canada from Singapore here???

Hi, I'm Lynn and I'm a HR Manager in the lifestyle industry.  I'm 48 mature nice woman, my daughter is into her 1st year in Nursing at Nanyang Poly and my son is in O Level. 

I've pending for PR approval now and would like to start to network with Singaporeans who is in the same process as me. 

I would also like to get to know more about Canada from Canadians there.   Like which is a good and decent place to stay with a lot of amenities, hospitals, University for nursing etc.   

Looking forward to meeting new friends. 

Cheers,
Lynn

P.S.  I have not chosen the province.  Let's see the response.

Hi Lynn

I am 30, I am a french woman living in Canada (Québec) and i want to go to singapore! So i guess we can help each other.
It is only 7 months i have been leaving in Montréal, but I can give some information.
I would like to know how is life in Singapour, and especially is it easy for an "immigrant" to find a job. As a french citizen, i am going to participate in the Work Holidat Programm which allow me to work in Singapore for 6 month. I am a young professionnal in the field of audit (accouting).

Thanks for you answer.

Hi Lynn,

Good luck with the PR application. I am sure you will get it. I am heading there next month to get my entry stamp. Got my PR recently.. Will be moving to Vancouver. trying to look for a job there will be the main thing in my mind.. But I am heading there for vacation and head back here, then to decide when is it a good time to head there permanently.

What do u have in mind? Which part of canada u moving to? I have relatives in Vancouver so its not too bad for me as I can save up on my accommodation while I am there.. Its just the job factor that is worrying me..

Cava Queenlat,