Where to go for good places to hang out and meet new friends?? Help!!!

Hi?? I'm very new here in K.L
I like to play sorts though I'm not very good at playing..
Is there any badminton court or volleyball court near K.L Sentral station?.

Hi welcome to KL :)

I suggest you look at

Couchsurfing kl meetups as lots of expat regulars
meetup.com meetings are good to meet locals
Inter nations meetings for making friends and networking
Expat KL meetups for meeting people

Meetup.com has sports and all sorts of meetups

and of course can try here!

Hi Nemodot!!

Thanks a lot
Great help

hey
why not match the interest of sports?
lets meet up

Welcome to Malaysia!
There are many courts within reach if you are from KL Sentral as there are some courts near other LRT stations such as Taman Megah Badminton Court near Taman Bahagia putra LRT station(within walking distance),and Pro-one badminton court near Wangsa Maju LRT ( this one is perhaps not really walking distance ).

Hey Angela,

Do you like playing Tennis ? I have good tennis court in my condominium...if you are interested then we can play someday...

Hi My name is Vonny, I've just arrived in KL.  I am an English teacher and I am looking at meeting some social friends all ages, all colours, all with a happy smile on their faces.[img]vonnie in yellow top[/img]

Codee wrote:

Welcome to Malaysia!
There are many courts within reach if you are from KL Sentral as there are some courts near other LRT stations such as Taman Megah Badminton Court near Taman Bahagia putra LRT station(within walking distance),and Pro-one badminton court near Wangsa Maju LRT ( this one is perhaps not really walking distance ).

Thanks

yvonne darby wrote:

Hi My name is Vonny, I've just arrived in KL.  I am an English teacher and I am looking at meeting some social friends all ages, all colours, all with a happy smile on their faces.vonnie in yellow top

Hi Vonny,

I am interested to meet up with you..