Work In Murcia 2012

Hi , I am moving to Murcia at the end of July, and i will be looking for part time or full time work. My partner already works in the Murcia area, and has done for the last 18 months. Myself and my daughter will be moving over to be with him, we have a school sorted for my daughter and we are taking property on from the 1st June, i have been working in sales for 8 years, but also have experience in bar work and waitressing, i could clean and will also consider key holding. I can forward my CV to anyone that would like to look at me, and if you need more details of where i am based , please message me. :)

Hello nickynic206 and welcome to the forum!

I invite you to post an advert in the section Jobs in Murcia, it may help.;)

Harmonie.

thank you

Hi, I've been living in Spain for almost two months and I am desperately looking for a job. I live in Murcia city,I can talk English, a little grasp of Spanish though my native language is French. Has someone any idea how to look for a job? A bit of help would be appreciated =)
Cheers !

Hi nano07, have you tried to post an advert in the section Jobs in Murcia?;)

Harmonie.

Why dont you guys get together and see what business you can form

Hi Nicky (and everyone), Bonjour Nano

I am more or less in the same boat as you two: have moved from Auckland to Murcia, following my husband, who has taken a position here.

Unfortunately, I speak no Spanish, but I hope to learn fast, and I am fluent in English and French.

As I have spent almost half of my life abroad, I am extremely adaptable and a fast learner: my previous experience spans from teaching, to research, to various aspects of IT, desktop publishing, office administration, etc.

However, I have no idea what sectors hire in Murcia, and in particular who would give a job to someone who barely starts to speak Spanish. so it is somewhat difficult to come up with a career/job searching plan, at this stage, and any hints would be most welcome.