Hi from Australia

Hi All,
My name is Natalie and I am about to move to Seremban from Melbourne, Australia. My husband's job is the reason for the move and we are both really excited about it!

I know very little about Seremban, so I am hoping that some of you may be able to answer some of my questions....

I am a teacher with 8 years experience....is it easy to find work??

I love going to the gym....is there one in Seremban that does classes like pump or step??

What is the shopping like????  Are there supermarkets or will I need to go into KL for that??

If anyone can answer these questions I would be very happy!

Thanks everyone!:D

Hi and welcome on board Natt80!

Your message was moved to the Seremban forum for better visibility!
Hope your queries will be answered very soon ;)

Regards
Armand

Hi Nat,
Sorry, I'm from KL and don't know a lot about Seremban. If you are looking for a job though it might be worth getting in touch with AISM. It's an Australian school based out in Serdang which is about 20 minutes drive from KL and in the right direction for Serdang.
Good luck,
Jo

Try to get in touched with Australian expats.
Website you can look for Australian schools based in Kuala Lumpur can help you.
Supermarkets  all over the place.
Only western groceries you might able to find in Ampang (all embassies located)
LOCAL PEOPLE LIKE AUSTRALIAN EXPATS  so I am sure you will enjoy yourself.
You can look for Kajang Higtes )Or Hights) there was a Australian school or Run By Australian maybe still there.

You will be okay

Natalie...hello.We are a family of three moving to Melaka in early January 2012 and keen to meet some more Aussies. Have been trying to find out if any in Melaka but no joy as yet. How are you finding life in KL?

Kim

hi natt,